DALTON STATE FOUNDATION AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING

Year	Honoree	Title	School/Department
2005	Dr. Randall Griffus	Associate Professor of Mathematics	Department of Technology & Mathematics
2006	Dr. Marilyn Helms	Professor of Management	School of Business
2007	Dr. Christy Price	Associate Professor of Psychology	Department of Social Sciences
2008	Ms. Kelley Mahoney	Associate Professor of English	Departemnt of English
2009	Mr. Nick Carty	Associate Professor of Communication	Department of Communication
2010	Dr. Tony Simones	Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice	Department of Social Sciences
2011	Dr. Lynn Murphy	Senior Lecturer	School of Education
2012	Dr. James Adams	Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2013	Mr. Jerry Drye	Assistant Professor of Communication	Department of Communication
2014	Dr. Marina Smitherman	Associate Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2015	Dr. Kimberly Hays	Assistant Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2016	Dr. Cheryl Owens	Assistant Professor of Nursing	Department of Nursing
2017	Dr. Tricia Scott	Asosciate Professor of Chemistry	Department of Natural Sciences
2018	Dr. Mike Hilgemann	Associate Professor of Mathematics	Department of Technology & Mathematics
2019	Dr. Christian Griggs	Associate Professor of History	Department of History
2020	Dr. Jennifer Randall	Associate Professor of English	Department of English, School of Arts and Sciences
2021	Dr. Hussein Mohamed	Professor of Biology	Department of Life Science
2022	Dr. John Lugthart	Shaw Industries Chair in STEM & Professor of Biology	Department of Life Science

DALTON STATE FOUNDATION BETH BURDICK SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Year	Honoree	Position	Department
2005	Ms. Beth Burdick	Administrative Assistant	President's Office
2006	Ms. Linda Massey	Public Relations Specialist	Public Relations
2007	Ms. Carol Burton	Elderhostel Coordinator	Continuing Education
2008	Ms. Cheryl Nuckolls	Administrative Assistant	School of Nursing
2009	Ms. Dudd Dempsey	Administrative Assistant	President's Office
2010	Mr. Reed Krause	Lab Coordinator	School of Nursing
2011	Mr. George Brewer	Assistant Director	Plant Operations
2012	Ms. Donna Hendrix	Administrative Assistant	School of Liberal Arts
2013	Ms. Janet Vetter	Administrative Assistant	School of Science, Technology & Mathematics
2014	Mr. Ronnie Jacobs	Custodian	Plant Operations
2015	Mrs. Deby West	Administrative Assistant	Academic Affairs
2016	Mr. Chris Bedwell	DBA System Administrator	Office of Computing and Information Services
2017	Mrs. Janet Hayes	Administrative Assistant	Office of Enrollment Services
2018	Mrs. Nettie Henderson	Human Resources Assistant	Office of Human Resources
2019	Mrs. Elizabeth Chadwick	Administrative Assistant	Office of Academic Affairs
2020	Ms. Rosalva Moso	Administrative Assistant	School of Arts and Sciences
2021	Mrs. Cheryl Owens	Director	Ken White Student Health Center
2022	Mrs. Sarita Gale	Registrar	Office of Enrollment & Student Services

DALTON STATE FOUNDATION FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN SCHOLARSHIP

Year	Honoree	Title	School/Department
2011	Dr. Baogang Guo	Professor of Political Science	Department of Social Sciences
2012	Dr. Marilyn Helms	Professor of Management	School of Business
2013	Dr. Kris Barton	Associate Professor of Communication	Department of Communication
2014	Dr. James Adams	Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2015	Dr. David DesRochers	Assistant Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2016	Dr. Ellie Jenkins	Assistant Professor of Music	Department of Communication
2017	Dr. Marsha Mathews	Professor of English	Department of English
2018	Dr. John Asplund	Assistant Professor of Mathematics	Department of Technology & Mathematics
2019	Dr. Jenny Crisp	Associate Professor of English	Department of English
2020	Dr. Fernando Garcia	Associate Professor of Management	Wright School of Business
2021	Dr. Kevin Yan	Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems	Wright School of Business
2022	Dr. Molly Zhou	Associate Professor of Education	School of Education

DALTON STATE FOUNDATION FACULTY AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN SERVICE

Year	Honoree	Title	School/Department
2011	Dr. John Lugthart	Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2012	Ms. Barbara Tucker	Associate Professor of Communication	Department of Communication
2013	Dr. Marina Smitherman	Associate Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2014	Mr. Matthew Hipps	Assistant Professor of Political Science	Department of Social Sciences
2015	Dr. Sarah Mergel	Associate Professor of History	Department of History
2016	Mr. Jerry Drye	Associate Professor of Communication	Department of Communication
2017	Dr. Kimberly Hays	Assistant Professor of Biology	Department of Natural Sciences
2018	Dr. Jenny Crisp	Associate Professor of English	Department of English
2019	Dr. Kelley Mahoney	Associate Professor of English	Department of English
2020	Dr. Jacquelyn Mesco	Associate Professor of Education	School of Education
2021	Dr. Fernando Garcia	Associate Professor of Management	Wright School of Business
2022	Dr. Alicia Causey	Associate Professor of Psychology	Department of Social Sciences & History

DALTON STATE FOUNDATION BARBARA SHIFFLER '76 AWARD FOR BUSINESS TEACHING

Year	Honoree	Title	School/Department
2013	Ms. Jamie Connors	Assistant Professor of Accounting	School of Business
2014	Dr. Raina Rutti	Associate Professor of Management	School of Business
2015	Mr. Bennie M. Laughter	Senior Lecturer	School of Business
2016	Mr. Richard Hennier	Associate Professor of Management	School of Business
2017	Dr. Aisha Meeks	Assistant Professor of Accounting	Wright School of Business
2018	Dr. David Williams	Assistant Professor of Marketing	Wright School of Business
2019	Dr. Lorraine Gardiner	Professor of Management Information Systems	Wright School of Business
2020	Dr. Victor B. Marshall	Assistant Professor of Management	Wright School of Business
2021	Ms. Carolina Hammontree	Lecturer of Management	Wright School of Business
2022	Mr. Patrick Ryle	Assistant Professor of Accounting	Wright School of Business