Principles of Programming I
CMPS 1301 (Hawkins)
Tentative Schedule
Day Date Chapter Topic Homework Exercises
Thursday 08/15/13 Introduction
Tuesday 08/20/13 1 Introduction 5, 7
Thursday 08/22/13 1 Quiz
Tuesday 08/27/13 2 Using Data 4, 6, 9, 11
Thursday 08/29/13 2 Quiz
Tuesday 09/03/13 3 Using Methods 2, 4, 7, 10
Thursday 09/05/13 3 Quiz
Tuesday 09/10/13 3
Thursday 09/12/13 3 Quiz
Tuesday 09/17/13 4 Using Objects 1, 6, 7, 9, 10
Thursday 09/19/13 4 Quiz
Tuesday 09/24/13 5 Decisions 1, 5, 6, 8
Thursday 09/26/13 5 Quiz
Tuesday 10/01/13 5
Thursday 10/03/13 5 Quiz
Tuesday 10/08/13 Review
Thursday 10/10/13 MidTerm Exam
Tuesday 10/15/13 Fall Break
Thursday 10/17/13 6 Loops 1, 4, 9, 11
Tuesday 10/22/13 6
Thursday 10/24/13 6 Quiz
Tuesday 10/29/13 6
Thursday 10/31/13 7 Quiz Strings 2, 3, 5, 7, 10
Tuesday 11/05/13 7
Thursday 11/07/13 7 Quiz
Tuesday 11/12/13 8 Arrays 2, 6, 9, 13
Thursday 11/14/13 8 Quiz
Tuesday 11/19/13 8
Thursday 11/21/13 9 Quiz Advanced Arrays 1, 2, 5
Tuesday 11/26/13 9
Thursday 11/28/13 Thanksgiving
Tuesday 12/03/13 Review
Tuesday 12/10/13 Final Exam
(1:00 p.m - 3:00 p.m.)