Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of English

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Alicia Alderman
Part Time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 219
706-272-4595
aalderman@daltonstate.edu
Kerri Allen, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of English, Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 235
706.272.4592
klallen@daltonstate.edu
Josh Anderson
Part-time Instructor of English (Dual Enrollment)
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room Dalton High School
Dalton High
janderson@daltonstate.edu
Raymond Atkins
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall N/A
ratkins@daltonstate.edu
Christy Ayars
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 225
706.272.2586
cayars@daltonstate.edu
Jacqueline Boals
Assistant Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 232
706-272-4502
jboals@daltonstate.edu
Cicero Bruce, Ph.D.
Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 209
706.272.4402
ccbruce@daltonstate.edu
Amy Burger
Librarian/ Part Time Instructor of English
Roberts Library
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Derrell Roberts Library
Room 133
706-272-4459
aburger1@daltonstate.edu
Tammy Byron, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts & Sciences/ Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 224
706.272.2693
tbyron@daltonstate.edu
Cara Cassell
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 215
706-712-8241
ccassell@daltonstate.edu
Wei Cen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English | Writing Lab Coordinator
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 319
706-272-4444
wcen@daltonstate.edu
Jenny Crisp, Ph.D.
Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 220
706.272.2513
jcrisp@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Danahy
Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Sequoya Hall
Room 152
706.272.4556
ddanahy@daltonstate.edu
Cecile de Rocher, Ph.D.
Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 226
706.272.2679
cderocher@daltonstate.edu
Susan L Eastman, PhD
Assistant Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 212
706.272.4470
seastman@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Kent Harrelson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 218
706.272.2587
kharrelson@daltonstate.edu
Leslie Harrelson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 210
706.272.4569
lharrelson@daltonstate.edu
Teresa J Hester
Part-time Instructor in English (Dual Enrollment)
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room Coahulla Creek
Coahulla
thester@daltonstate.edu
Heather Hicks
PT Writing Lab Tutor
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 315 (Writing Lab)
Writing Lab
hhicks1@daltonstate.edu
Calley A Hornbuckle, PhD
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 217
706-272-2594
chornbuckle@daltonstate.edu
Charles Jones
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 215
706-272-8241
cjones69@daltonstate.edu
Tamara Lebron
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 219
N/A
tlebron@daltonstate.edu
Kelley K Mahoney
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 221
706.272.2593
kmahoney@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Senior Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Mary T Nielsen, Ph.D.
Associate Provost, Professor of English and Reading
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 224
706-272-4407
mnielsen@daltonstate.edu
Anna Nimmons
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 219
706-272-4595
animmons@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Kathy Payne
Administrative Assistant for the Departments of History and Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 249
706.272.2672
kjpayne@daltonstate.edu
Keith Perry, Ph.D.
Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 214
706.272.4409
kperry@daltonstate.edu
Lydia Postell, Ph.D.
Professor of English and Reading
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 234
706.272.2584
lpostell@daltonstate.edu
Jennifer Randall, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 227
706.272.4604
jrandall@daltonstate.edu
Sally Robinson
Part-time Instructor of English (Dual Enrollment)
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Southeast HS Southeast
smrobinson@daltonstate.edu
Jane Sample
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 228
706-272-4469
jsample@daltonstate.edu
Meredith Shadwill
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 215
706-712-8241
mshadwill@daltonstate.edu
Sarah A Shope
Part-time Professor in English
Gilmer Campus
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Gilmer Campus
Room 100
706-635-1260
sshope@daltonstate.edu
Lorena Sins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 230
706.272.2588
lsins@daltonstate.edu
Beth Tanner
Lecturer of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 213
706-272-2609
btanner@daltonstate.edu
Leslie S Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 216
706.272.2453
ltaylor@daltonstate.edu
Robert Thompson
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 231
706-272-2542
rthompson@daltonstate.edu
Aneeka Usman
Part-time Instructor of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 231
706-272-2542
ausman@daltonstate.edu