Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of History

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Evan Anderson
Adjunct Instructor
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 263
706-272-4436
eanderson@daltonstate.edu
Nancy Michelle Bailey
Part-time Dual Enrollment
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room NW Whitfield High School
706-272-4436
mbailey@daltonstate.edu
Jenna Clark
Part Time Instructor - Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Dalton Campus N/A
jclark24@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Danahy
Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Sequoya Hall
Room 152
706.272.4556
ddanahy@daltonstate.edu
John D Fowler, Ph.D.
Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 252
706.272.4532
jfowler@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Christian A Griggs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 251
706.272.4602
cagriggs@daltonstate.edu
Mikaela Griggs
Dual Enrollment Instructor-History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Dalton Campus N/A
mgriggs@daltonstate.edu
Doyle R Loughren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Sequoya Hall
Room 127
706.272.2673
dloughren@daltonstate.edu
Sarah Mergel, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Social Sciences and History; Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 248
706-272-2675
smergel@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Senior Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Kathy Payne
Administrative Assistant for the Departments of History and Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 249
706.272.2672
kjpayne@daltonstate.edu
Jeff Stanley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 262
706-272-2689
jstanley@daltonstate.edu
Stephen E Taylor
Part-Time Instructor in History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 263
706-272-2017
staylor@daltonstate.edu
Seth A Weitz, Ph D
Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 238
706.272.2688
sweitz@daltonstate.edu