Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of Social Sciences

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Evan Anderson
Adjunct Instructor
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 263
706-272-4436
eanderson@daltonstate.edu
Nancy Michelle Bailey
Part-time Dual Enrollment
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room NW Whitfield High School
706-272-4436
mbailey@daltonstate.edu
Farrah Barton
Adjunct Instructor-Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 263
706-272-4436
fbarton@daltonstate.edu
Brandon Bell
Part-time Instructor in Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 263
706-272-2017
bbell@daltonstate.edu
Alicia Briganti, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 247
706.272.2680
abriganti@daltonstate.edu
Jenna Clark
Part Time Instructor - Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Dalton Campus N/A
jclark24@daltonstate.edu
Catherine Clinard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 258
706.272.2543
cclinard@daltonstate.edu
Elizabeth P Dunaway, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 246
706.272.2692
epdunaway@daltonstate.edu
Kenneth Ellinger, Ed.D.
Professor of Political Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 240
706-272-2677
kellinger@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Mikaela Griggs
Dual Enrollment Instructor-History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Dalton Campus N/A
mgriggs@daltonstate.edu
John Gulledge, PhD
Professor of Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 254
706.272.2019
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
Baogang Guo, PhD
Professor of Political Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 260
706-272-2678
bguo@daltonstate.edu
Matthew L Hipps, MPA
Associate Professor of Political Science; Chair, Committee for Student Transitions
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 265
706.272.2676
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
Natalie J Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 261
706.272.2687
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
Allison Lance
Part-time Instructor in Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 257
706.272.2017
ageorge1@daltonstate.edu
Travis McKie-Voerste, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 245
706.272.2695
tmckie@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Senior Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Angela Nava, Ph.D.
Lecturer in Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 244
706-272-2625
anava@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Kathy Payne
Administrative Assistant for the Departments of History and Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 249
706.272.2672
kjpayne@daltonstate.edu
Bonnie Semora, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus – Criminal Justice
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 241
706-272-2018
bsemora@daltonstate.edu
Jacob Snyder, PhD
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Philosophy
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 242
706-272-2691
jsnyder@daltonstate.edu
James Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 224
706-272-2539
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu