Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of Social Sciences

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Ginger Almon, Ed.S.
Academic Advisor
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Communication
School of Liberal Arts
Department of English
School of Liberal Arts
Department of History
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 205
706.272.2564
galmon@daltonstate.edu
Farrah Barton
Part Time Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2017
fbarton@daltonstate.edu
Brandon Bell
Adjunct Professor of Criminal Justice
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2017
bbell@daltonstate.edu
Alicia Briganti, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 241
706.272.2680
abriganti@daltonstate.edu
Catherine Clinard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 243
706.272.2543
cclinard@daltonstate.edu
Elizabeth P Dunaway, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 239
706.272.2692
epdunaway@daltonstate.edu
Hassan A El-Najjar, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 246
706.272.2674
helnajjar@daltonstate.edu
Kenneth Ellinger, Ed.D
Professor of Political Science
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 240
706.272.2677
kellinger@daltonstate.edu
John Gulledge, PhD
Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 254
706.272.2019
jgulledge@daltonstate.edu
Baogang Guo, PhD
Professor of Political Science
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 260
706.272.2678
bguo@daltonstate.edu
Matthew L Hipps, MPA
Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for Student Transitions
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 242
706.272.2676
mhipps@daltonstate.edu
Michael P Hoff, PhD
Chair of Social Sciences, Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 265
706.272.2694
mhoff@daltonstate.edu
Natalie J Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 261
706.272.2687
njohnson1@daltonstate.edu
Allison Lance
Part-time Instructor in Criminal Justice
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2017
ageorge1@daltonstate.edu
Travis McKie-Voerste, Ph.D., LPC, NCC, ACS
Assistant Professor of Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 245
706.272.2695
tmckie@daltonstate.edu
Kathy Payne
Administrative Assistant for the Departments of History and Social Sciences
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 249
706.272.2672
kjpayne@daltonstate.edu
Norm Presse, Ph.D.
Part-time Professor in Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2672
npresse@daltonstate.edu
Bonnie Semora, PhD
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 256
706.272.2018
bsemora@daltonstate.edu
Jacob Snyder, PhD
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Philosophy
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 255
706-272-2691
jsnyder@daltonstate.edu
David Veve, M.P.A.
Senior Lecturer in Political Science
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 258
706.272.2004
dveve@daltonstate.edu
Chip Whitfield
Part time CRJU
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2017
cwhitfield@daltonstate.edu
Se'Lena Wingfield
Part-time Instructor in Psychology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 257
706.272.2017
swingfield@daltonstate.edu
James Wright, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology
School of Liberal Arts
Department of Social Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 247
706.272.2539
jwrigh11@daltonstate.edu