Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of Life Science

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Manal Abdelsamie
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 214
706-272-4457
mabdelsamie@daltonstate.edu
James Adams, Phd
Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 148
706.272.4427
jadams@daltonstate.edu
Nancy Asplund
Academic Advisor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Roberts Library
Room 212
706.272.2573
nasplund@daltonstate.edu
Dianna Bryant
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall 706.272.4464
dbryant@daltonstate.edu
Susan Burran
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 239
706.272.2490
sburran@daltonstate.edu
Matthew Chenoweth, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 218
706.272.2507
mchenoweth@daltonstate.edu
Crystal Clark
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706.272.4464
cclark23@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Danahy
Administrative Assistant
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 241
706.272.4556
ddanahy@daltonstate.edu
David DesRochers
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 224
706.272.2165
ddesrochers@daltonstate.edu
Kerry B Dunbar, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 232
706.272.2484
kdunbar@daltonstate.edu
Chuck Fink, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 235
706.272.4520
cfink@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Gaillard
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Ottinger Athletic Center 706-272-8251
dgaillard@daltonstate.edu
Carol H Gomez
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall 706.272.4464
chgomez@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Science, Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Kimberly Hays, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 222
706-272-2581
khays@daltonstate.edu
Leah W Howell, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305F
706.272.2575
lhowell@daltonstate.edu
Celeste Humphrey, B.S. M.S. Ph.D
Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room S106
706.272.4451
chumphrey@daltonstate.edu
April A Kay, Ph. D
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 217
706.272.2669
akay@daltonstate.edu
Sarah Key
Academic Advisor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
Roberts Library
Room 211 (follow the turtles)
706.272.2194
skey@daltonstate.edu
Elizabeth Lucht
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 213
706.272.4460
elucht@daltonstate.edu
John Lugthart
Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 232
706.272.2485
jlugthart@daltonstate.edu
Christopher Manis
Assistant Professor of Biology; Research Associate
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706-272-8258
cmanis2@daltonstate.edu
Annabelle McKie-Voerste
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 229
706.272.2487
amckie@daltonstate.edu
Gene Mesco, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 233
706.272.4497
gmesco@daltonstate.edu
Andy Meyer, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Ottinger Athletic Center
Room Upstairs and to the right
706.272.2486
ameyer@daltonstate.edu
Hussein Mohamed, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 237
706.272.2196
hmohamed@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Administrative Assistant
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics; Professor of Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Christina Pena
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706.272.4464
cpena@daltonstate.edu
Kristen Sanders
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706.272.4464
ksanders@daltonstate.edu
Andrew Shaffer
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 2nd Floor Cubicles
706.272.4440
ashaffer@daltonstate.edu
Amanda J Smith
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 312
706.272.4612
asmith@daltonstate.edu
Marina Smitherman, D.Phil, MPH
Chair, Department of Life Sciences; Coordinator, Committee for Academic Excellence & Associate Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305C
706.272.2522
msmitherman@daltonstate.edu
Christel Whitehead
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706.272.4464
cmwhitehead@daltonstate.edu