Academics - Advising - Dalton State College

Dalton State College

Page Content Utility Links Main Links Footer Links Local Links Back to Full Site

Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Academic advising is a joint venture between the student and advisor that leads students toward graduation and lifelong learning. Effective academic advising helps students explore and determine the best educational options to achieve their personal, professional, and academic goals. Advising is a process that provides students support in setting realistic and obtainable educational goals and in making appropriate choices while learning and applying decision making strategies.

New Students 

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes. You are encouraged to register before New Student Orientation.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Academic Advisors

School of Science, Technology and Math
Dylan Haley dhaley@daltonstate.edu – SEQ 127-B, 706-272-2573
Sarah Key skey@daltonstate.edu – SEQ 127-C, 706-272-2194

School of Education
Carol Danahy cdanah01@daltonstate.edu – BROWN 215, 706-272-2195

School of Business
Austin Mobley amobley@daltonstate.edu – LIA 263, 706-272-4586

School of Liberal Arts
Ginger Almon galmon@daltonstate.edu – LIA 205, 706-272-2564
Austin Mobley (Criminal Justice, and Psychology) amobley@daltonstate.edu – LIA 263, 706-272-4586

School of Health Professions
Marshall Parrent (pre-Nursing) mparrent@daltonstate.edu – HP 304, 706-272-2576
Holli Goodwin (eCore & eMajor, Allied Health and Social Work) hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu – HP 307, 706-272-4561

Gilmer Center
Tracey May tymay@daltonstate.edu - Gilmer Center, 706-635-1260

Not sure about a major or general information: advising@daltonstate.edu

 

 


Quicklinks

Local Links