Academics - Advising - Dalton State College

Dalton State College

Page Content Utility Links Main Links Footer Links Local Links Back to Full Site

Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Academic advising is a joint venture between the student and advisor that leads students toward graduation and lifelong learning. Effective academic advising helps students explore and determine the best educational options to achieve their personal, professional, and academic goals. Advising is a process that provides students support in setting realistic and obtainable educational goals and in making appropriate choices while learning and applying decision making strategies.

New Students 

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes. Students will register for classes during New Student Orientation.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Academic Advisors

School of Science, Technology and Math
Dylan Haley
dhaley@daltonstate.edu
SEQ 127-B
706-272-2573

Sarah Key
skey@daltonstate.edu
SEQ 127-C
706-272-2194

School of Education
Carol Danahy
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
BROWN 215
706-272-2195

School of Business
Chardonnay Copeland
ccopeland@daltonstate.edu
LIB 236
 706-712-8224

School of Liberal Arts
Ginger Almon
galmon@daltonstate.edu
LIA 205
706-272-2564

School of Health Professions
Marshall Parrent (pre-Nursing)
mparrent@daltonstate.edu
HP 304
706-272-2576

​​​​​​​Holli Goodwin(eCore & eMajor, Allied Health and Social Work)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
 HP 307
 706-272-4561

Gilmer Center
Tracey May
tymay@daltonstate.edu
Gilmer Center
706-635-1260

Director of Advising
Elizabeth Hutchins
 
ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
 WESTCOTT 169
​​​​​​​ 706-272-4421

Not sure about a major or general information: advising@daltonstate.edu

 

 


Quicklinks

Local Links