Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of Physical Sciences

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Manal Abdelsamie
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 214
706-272-4457
mabdelsamie@daltonstate.edu
Ali Akdeniz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 213
706.272.4522
aakdeniz@daltonstate.edu
Samantha Blair
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 131
706.272.4582
sblair1@daltonstate.edu
Rebecca Brosky
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 117
706.712.8227
rbrosky@daltonstate.edu
Dianna Bryant
Part-time Instructor in Biology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 147
706.272.2051
dbryant@daltonstate.edu
Tammy Byron, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts & Sciences/ Professor of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 224
706.272.2693
tbyron@daltonstate.edu
Emma Cooley
Associate Professor of Physics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 134
706.272.2574
ecooley@daltonstate.edu
Eric Crisp
Part-time Instructor in Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 147
706-272-2051
rcrisp@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Danahy
Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Sequoya Hall
Room 152
706.272.4556
ddanahy@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Alecia Hagberg
Part-time Instructor of Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room Dalton High School
Dalton High
ahagberg@daltonstate.edu
Jean M Johnson, PhD
Professor of Earth Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 203
706.272.2666
jmjohnson@daltonstate.edu
Yaping Li
Lecturer of Physics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 132
706-272-2607
yli@daltonstate.edu
Doyle R Loughren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
Sequoya Hall
Room 127
706.272.2673
dloughren@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Senior Administrative Assistant
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Kathy Payne
Administrative Assistant for the Departments of History and Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Communication, Performing Arts and Foreign Languages
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of English
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of History
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Social Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Hall
Room 249
706.272.2672
kjpayne@daltonstate.edu
Tricia L Scott, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry; Chair of Physical Sciences
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305A
706.272.2494
tscott@daltonstate.edu
John Shim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 232
706.272.2580
jshim@daltonstate.edu
Amanda J Smith
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Life Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 312
706.272.4612
asmith@daltonstate.edu
Kelson Smith
Associate Professor, Industrial Electrical & Electronic Technology
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 161
706.272.2476
ksmith@daltonstate.edu
Dean Turner
Part-time Associate Professor in Chemistry
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 316 (Inside of PH 314)
706-272-4487
dturner@daltonstate.edu
Christopher Wozny, PhD
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 228
706.272.2170
cwozny@daltonstate.edu
Xinghai Zhao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
School of Arts & Sciences
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 229
706.272.2163
xzhao@daltonstate.edu