Faculty/Staff Directory

Search by School

Search by Department


Browse By Department: Department of Physical Sciences

List Academic Advisors?

Name + Title Location Contact Info
Manal Abdelsamie
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 214
706-272-4457
mabdelsamie@daltonstate.edu
Ali Akdeniz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 141A
706.272.4440
aakdeniz@daltonstate.edu
Nancy Asplund
Academic Advisor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Roberts Library
Room 212
706.272.2573
nasplund@daltonstate.edu
Samantha Blair
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 144
706.272.4582
sblair1@daltonstate.edu
Sue Brand
Part-time Instructor in Chemistry
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 149
706.272.4464
sbrand@daltonstate.edu
Rebecca Brosky
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 117
706.712.8227
rbrosky@daltonstate.edu
Richard F Collison
Associate Professor of Chemistry; Chair, Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305A
706.272.4449
rcollison@daltonstate.edu
Emma Cooley
Associate Professor of Physics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 128
706.272.2574
ecooley@daltonstate.edu
Daniel Danahy
Administrative Assistant
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Roberts Library
Room 241
706.272.4556
ddanahy@daltonstate.edu
Randall Griffus, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics; Dean, School of Science, Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305D
706.272.2509
rgriffus@daltonstate.edu
Jean M Johnson, PhD
Professor of Earth Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Brown Center
Room 312
706.272.2666
jmjohnson@daltonstate.edu
Sarah Key
Academic Advisor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
Roberts Library
Room 211
706.272.2194
skey@daltonstate.edu
Doyle R Loughren, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
School of Liberal Arts
Department of History
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Lorberbaum Liberal Arts
Room 252
706.272.2673
dloughren@daltonstate.edu
Annabelle McKie-Voerste
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Sequoya Hall
Room 229
706.272.2487
amckie@daltonstate.edu
Rosalva Moso
Administrative Assistant
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305
706.272.4440
rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu
Lee Ann Nimmons, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Department of of Technology & Mathematics, Professor of Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Technology and Mathematics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 305F
706.272.2489
lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Tricia L Scott, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305B
706.272.2494
tscott@daltonstate.edu
John Shim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 232 (Lab 228)
706.272.2580
jshim@daltonstate.edu
Amanda J Smith
Science Lab Coordinator
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Life Science
Peeples Hall
Room 312
706.272.4612
asmith@daltonstate.edu
Dean Turner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 305E
706.272.4487
dturner@daltonstate.edu
Christopher Wozny, PhD
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Peeples Hall
Room 228
706.272.2170
cwozny@daltonstate.edu
Xinghai Zhao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics
School of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Department of Physical Sciences
Sequoya Hall
Room 105
706.272.2163
xzhao@daltonstate.edu