Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Recognizing that advising is a shared responsibility, the mission of Academic Advising at Dalton State is to:

  • Assist students in making a successful transition to and establish their place in college life
  • Guide students to make well-intentioned and strategic decisions
  • Encourage self-reliant problem solving through self-exploration
  • Maximize personal success in the student’s undergraduate experience

New Students 

Students will register for classes during New Student Orientation.

CURRENT STUDENTS

Contact your assigned advisor.  If you are unsure of who your advisor is, this information can be retrieved by logging into the Roadrunner Portal or by logging into DegreeWorks.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Have Questions?

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Academic Advisors

School of Science, Technology and Math
Sarah Key
skey@daltonstate.edu
SEQ 127-C
706.272.2194

Nancy Asplund
nasplund@daltonstate.edu
SEQ 127-B
706.272.2573

School of Education
Carol Danahy
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
BROWN 215
706.272.2195

School of Business
Chardonnay Copeland
ccopeland@daltonstate.edu
LIB 236
706.712.8224

School of Liberal Arts
Ginger Almon
galmon@daltonstate.edu
LIA 205
706.272.2564

School of Health Professions
Marshall Parrent (pre-Nursing)
mparrent@daltonstate.edu
HP 304
706.272.2576

Holli Goodwin(eCore & eMajor, Allied Health and Social Work)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
HP 307
​​​​​​​706.272.4561

Gilmer Center
Tracey May
tymay@daltonstate.edu
Gilmer Campus
706.635.1260

Director of Advising
Elizabeth Hutchins
ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
WESTCOTT 169
706.272.4421

Not sure about a major or general information: advising@daltonstate.edu