Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Recognizing that advising is a shared responsibility, the mission of Academic Advising at Dalton State is to:

  • Assist students in making a successful transition to and establish their place in college life
  • Guide students to make well-intentioned and strategic decisions
  • Encourage self-reliant problem solving through self-exploration
  • Maximize personal success in the student’s undergraduate experience

New Students 

Students will register for classes during New Student Orientation.

CURRENT STUDENTS

Contact your assigned advisor.  If you are unsure of who your advisor is, this information can be retrieved by logging into the Roadrunner Portal or by logging into DegreeWorks.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Have Questions?

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Academic Advisors

School of Arts and Sciences
Ginger Almon (English, Communication., Fine Arts, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Criminal Justice, General Studies)
galmon@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 210
706-272-2564

Nancy Asplund (Chemistry, Engineering Tech., Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, General Studies)
nasplund@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 212
706-272-2573

Janeli Becerra (Psychology)
jbecerra@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 214
706-272-2591

Sarah Key (Biology, Environmental and Sustainability Studies)
skey@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 211
706-272-2194

Wright School of Business
Janeli Becerra
jbecerra@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 214
706-272-2591

Chardonnay Copeland
ccopeland@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 209
706-712-8224

School of Education
Carol Danahy
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 213
706-272-2195

School of Health Professions
Holli Goodwin (eCore & eMajor, Allied Health and Social Work)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 205
706-272-4561

Marshall Parrent (pre-Nursing)
mparrent@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 206
706-272-2576

Academic Success Coach
Lisa Terrene
lterrene@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 204
706-272-2979

Gilmer Center
Tracey May
tymay@daltonstate.edu
Gilmer Campus
706-635-1260

Director of Advising
Elizabeth Hutchins
ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 208
706-272-4421

Not sure about a major or need general information about advising? Contact us at advising@daltonstate.edu.