Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Recognizing that advising is a shared responsibility, the mission of Academic Advising at Dalton State is to:

  • Assist students in making a successful transition to and establish their place in college life
  • Guide students to make well-intentioned and strategic decisions
  • Encourage self-reliant problem solving through self-exploration
  • Maximize personal success in the student’s undergraduate experience

New Students 

Students will register for classes during New Student Orientation.

CURRENT STUDENTS

Contact your assigned advisor.  If you are unsure of who your advisor is, this information can be retrieved by logging into the Roadrunner Portal or by logging into DegreeWorks.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Have Questions?

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Student Success Advisors

Janeli Becerra (Business pathway, Accounting, Finance & Applied Economics, Logistics & Supply Chain Management, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing)
jbecerra@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 212                
706-272-2591

Ashley Fann (pre-nursing, LPN) 
afann@daltonstate.edu   
Roberts Library 207 
706-272-2583   

Carol Danahy (Elementary Education)
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
Virtually through Microsoft TEAMS
706-272-2195                                                                                                                              

Holli Goodwin (Biology, Respiratory Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Medical Lab Tech, Health & Wellness, Social Work, Organizational Leadership)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 205
706-272-4561

Lisa Terrene (Elementary Education, English, Communication, Theatre/Arts, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Psychology, Criminal Justice)
lterrene@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 204
706-272-2979

Jennifer Washick (Chemistry, Physics, Engineering Technology, Environmental & Sustainability Studies, Computer Science, Mathematics, Information Technology, Computer Networking, AS General Studies)
jwashick@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 211
706-272-2194

Academic Success Coach

Ginger Almon (AA General Studies)
galmon@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 210
706-272-2564

Executive Director of Advising and Student Success

Elizabeth Hutchins 
ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 208
706-272-4421

Not sure about a major or need general information about advising? Contact us at advising@daltonstate.edu.

Advisor Resources 

Link to the LibGuide: DSC Academic Advising