Academics

Advising

MISSION STATEMENT

Recognizing that advising is a shared responsibility, the mission of Academic Advising at Dalton State is to:

  • Assist students in making a successful transition to and establish their place in college life
  • Guide students to make well-intentioned and strategic decisions
  • Encourage self-reliant problem solving through self-exploration
  • Maximize personal success in the student’s undergraduate experience

New Students 

Students will register for classes during New Student Orientation.

CURRENT STUDENTS

Contact your assigned advisor.  If you are unsure of who your advisor is, this information can be retrieved by logging into the Roadrunner Portal or by logging into DegreeWorks.

Transfer Students

Please contact an advisor in your major field to register for classes or for questions regarding your degree program. For transferability of credits, please contact registrar@daltonstate.edu

Have Questions?

Not sure? Contact advising@daltonstate.edu

Student Success Advisors

Janeli Becerra (Business, Psychology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Computer Networking, Tech Management)
jbecerra@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 212
706-272-2591

Carol Danahy (Elementary Education, English, Communication., Fine Arts, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Psychology, Criminal Justice)
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 211
706-272-2195

Holli Goodwin (Biology, Allied Health, Social Work, Organizational Leadership)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 205
706-272-4561

Lisa Terrene (pre-Nursing, LPN)
lterrene@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 204
706-272-2979

Academic Success Coach

Ginger Almon (General Studies)
galmon@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 210
706-272-2564

Executive Director of Advising and Student Success

Elizabeth Hutchins (Chemistry, Engineering Tech., Physics, Environmental and Sustainability Studies)
ehutchins@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 208
706-272-4421

Not sure about a major or need general information about advising? Contact us at advising@daltonstate.edu.